Cancellation: Object Storage
How to cancel an Object Storage with or without Object Lock enabled.
You can cancel your Object Storage via the Netstream Cloud Center (cancellation). Please note that you are responsible for deleting the data if Object Lock is enabled.
Buckets without Object Lock
If you have not enabled Object Lock, you do not need to take any further steps at this point. After a notice period of 30 days to the end of the month, your data will be deleted.
You can also delete the data yourself. We do not recommend this for large amounts of data.
Bucket with Object Lock enabled
Object Lock protects your data from premature deletion and prevents accidental deletion. However, this also means that the data remains stored, and is therefore billed, beyond your cancellation (depending on the Object Lock duration you have chosen). You have the following options:
Data in «Governance Mode»: You can delete the data yourself (including early). This can only be done by a specially created administrator.
Data in «Compliance Mode»: Data protected with this mode cannot be deleted either by you or by us. You have the following options:
- You wait for the respective retention periods to expire and then delete the data yourself.
- Request early deletion. With the help of the manufacturer (Cloudian), we can have a code generated that allows data secured with Object Lock to be deleted early. Please contact us for this. We will be happy to inform you individually about the additional costs involved.
The storage space for your secured data will be billed beyond the notice period until it is properly deleted.